3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

Hello! It’s been quite a while since I’ve blogged due to being on vacation at Disneyland for the past week, but I’m home and excited to get back into it. While I was away, I was nominated for the 3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge by Shaz Reads and Of All The Books In All The Libraries; thank you both for the tag!

The Rules
1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day)
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day

I’m still in a Disney sort of mood, so my first quote is inspired by that:

“If you can dream it, you can do it.”- Walt Disney

As someone who does a whole lot more daydreaming than I would like to let on, I love how the premise of the Disney brand is all about dreaming and working towards making your wishes come true. There is something so beautiful about the notion that no matter what kind of situation you are facing, you still have the ability to dream a better tomorrow. As I get older, I never want to lose my sense of childlike wonder and the belief that I can do anything I dream of.

Related image

I nominate: Erin @ Undercover Binge Reader, Merv @ Merv Reads, & Vee @ Vee Reading


Capture

14 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

  1. Thank you for nominating me, This One is For the Books! My favorite quote is from F. Scott Fitzgerald’s “The Great Gatsby”:
    “She told me it was a girl, and so I turned my head away and wept. ‘All right,’ I said, ‘I’m glad it’s a girl. And I hope she’ll be a fool—that’s the best thing a girl can be in this world, a beautiful little fool.’”

    I find this so moving because Daisy was speaking to the oppression of women in society and hoping that her daughter would have the qualities (necessary for acceptance and fulfillment) that she likely felt she lacked.
    😍❤️✌🏻
    Dana
    Nowheretobeproject.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! And I love The Great Gatsby and that quote is the one that has stayed with me for years from it ❤️ it was a very thought provoking one and I remember being so affected by it the first time I read it. Thank you for sharing your favourite quote ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment